FMP – Creating the Instagram Posts/GIF

Subject - Year 3, Uncategorised

Due to the fact that Modifyx is a gaming software, I felt that it was necessary to create social media posts (specifically instagram). Social media plays a large part within the gaming community as almost of their entire existence is based online. I knew that with a brand as visually interesting as Modifyx, it would be beneficial to focus on creating designs for Instagram. To achieve the final designs, I heavily relied on my billboard designs for inspiration. Simply put, I used the same imagery and information, except I altered the layout to suit the 1080 x1080px instagram format. I decided to do this as a way to keep the branding accurate throughout my outcomes. Doing so allows viewers to easily connect all of the outcomes together. Similarly to the billboards, I ensured that each post was creative and displayed some sort of narrative – to attract the interest of viewers. Each post includes information which connects to its imagery. For example, the firth post states “Take back control of your gameplay” and displays an illustration of a ‘ctrl’ computer key. This gives the post a narrative aspect – which also helps with creating a more friendly brand.

The messages themselves are seen/used throughout the other outcomes I have made – which again helps with brand continuity. Doing this also helps remind viewers of the software’s message/purpose – as it is continuously repeated within the branding.

Social Media GIF

In addition to the instagram posts, I created a GIF which displays the Modifyx logo. I did this to add another medium to the instagram page. If Modifyx wanted to post to introduce their software, this GIF would be perfect to post. Adding movement to an intsagram profile creates a more dynamic variety of online content. This GIF also closely references the other videos designed for this software.

Leave a comment